“The Internet is not just one thing, it’s a collection of things – of numerous communications networks that all speak the same digital language.” Jim Clark

Before I begin…I have to tell you….yesterday I received my copy of Whispers on the Wind…with my poem…Infinite Calm in it. Another writing endeavor…finished. Very cool to see my poem in a published book!!!

The internet is a wonderful concept…a concept that could be seen, way before it’s time in the old sci-fi movies. And now there are programs such as SKYPE….I remember seeing that occur many decades ago as well in movies and TV….remember the talking  picture phone!!! 

I don’t think about it too much except at times like this….when I will not have internet access for over a week!  I am going to feel so unconnected. Yes, sorry to say you will not hear from me for a bit…but I can assure you that when I return there will be more news on the book publishing, more weird hats for me to share and more weird things in Sam’s collection as well.

Words… my dear friend Susan passed a book on to me…a book about words.  I am hoping there will be some interesting info. in it that I can share with all of you when I am back on the internet later this month.

So…until then…I am going to miss my daily posting. I may actually write one or two posts  on paper with a pen!!!…yes…paper…until I have internet access once again. How novel is that?  Oh how Funny…….novel…book…Sam

Speaking of novel…funny….here is more of my latest collection….

So…until my return in mid February….be good…be healthy…be kind.

