Thursday  night some of us quilters , went to the retreat site to set up our work for the weekend. We all ended up staying and working on our projects. Big problem…I had no fabric for my banner…so a quick stop to the quilt store and I gathered all my tools…and away I went. .

What I did was to take  a picture of Sam and the book title to the printers and had them blown up. I spent the evening tracing them to prepare for cutting the fabric which I will do today. I would make a banner for my book.

I had a thought today as I waited for the copying to finish and after looking around a bit, I decided to have a Sam stamp made. Just a small one  that I could use to stamp all the children’s hands at book readings. Kids love stamps and tattoos and what a great, inexpensive way to market!! 

A collection makes its own demands.                                                                                                                                                                                                      Many artists have been collectors. I think of it rather as an illness.                                                                                                                                                I felt it was using up too much energy.
Howard Hodgkin

I will admit to you…collecting does take a lot of time…illness????  Could be!

Not a lot of time this morning as some of us women are meeting for breakfast at 8:15 this morning…so…no profound words for you today…but I will leave you with another weird hat…..enjoy your day…..

