“The pessimist complains about the wind. The optimist expects 

it to change. The leader adjusts the sails.” 

— John Maxwell 

Think about it….as an author, which path have you or will you take?  Will you complain if your book is not selling but do nothing to change that or if your book does not sell after the first six months of release, will you expect that to change in the next six months even if you have not done anything, or will you take matters into your own hands and just do what needs to be done when it needs to be done to sell your book?  

From everything I have read, with the hundreds of thousands of books published each year, how can anyone expect to sell lots of books unless you work hard and adjust your behaviour as needed. I have learned that selling books does not just happen…no matter how wonderful you might feel it is…or even if it IS fantastic…if no one knows about it , it will not sell. No, I don’t think a great book or a great writer is discovered without a lot of work by the author. 

I just hope I can adjust of my sails so the wind can take me on a smooth, steady journey…but I must stay motivated and keep working…that I have learned. Hope I can do it… how about you? 

 

