12 days till Christmas...it is coming soon! Another old postcard of mine.

Here I am once again…as usual,  wondering who it is that visits my site and so …again… wondering what should I add to it today?
Snowflakes, I was thinking again about snowflakes….how some melt quickly depending upon when and where they fall ,but how others last through out the many months of winter….some of that is timing and some has to do with temp….and then what about  how when lots of them come together they can make something beautiful like the mounds on the branches of the trees and the edging of snow on the window when they gather or how they fall on the tops of fence posts and make identical post toppings or how they decorate all the outside christmas lights. Kind of like people and how when they come together they can make beautiful things…like choir music or orchastra pieces or even a group quilt!! Wow, when you think about it….we are so much like a snowflake.!!
First off, the  recipe, the one I got from my friend Marty and the one I made and  brought to our family christmas gathering that everyone seemed to like. I changed it up a bit  and now I will share it with you…

Sweet Potato and Apple Casserole

Ingredients- 2 sweet potatoes, 4 apples, 1/3 cup of brown sugar, 1/2 tsp. ginger, 1/8 tsp salt, 3 tbsp butter…..cook the potatoes till almost tender, cook and slice, slice apples with skin, make layers and sprinkle the sugar mixture over each. I then added a crumble on to the top made of 1/4 cup four, 1/4 cup brown sugar, 1/4 cup butter, 1/4 cup pecans. Bake at 375 till done (about 30 minutes)

And now…more of my Santa display. I still have a few more to share with you.

Here are two more Santas. I made the one on the left , my daughter Michelle made the one on the right. Each Christmas that we spend together is a time that we make a craft item together. We have made dolls, and tree decorations and this time it was Santas.

