Just one more thought for today. I was just driving home from the grocery store…thinking about my publisher. All of my contact with them has been via the internet and I got to thinking…is anybody really out there?  I have never spoken to anyone there?

We trust so much these days and know so little about what we trust.. auto mechanics,  drugs, and emailing  for example….

I write a message and by hitting just the right buttons…my message disappears !  I assume it is sent to the correct address cause more times than not…a reply comes back to me.   No paper, no stamp, no mailman…just some equipment and yards of wire all tucked in behind my desk. I trust that my message will be sent to the correct person and that the message I later receive is really from the person whose name is on it. But…is it??? 

Just to be sure I am going to start making phone calls to the publishing staff of Tate before and after each phase. Silly I know…but then…you never really know now…do you..

wondering about the how's

Like this carved piece….

    IT ALL COMES TOGETHER….

BUT IT IS DIFFICULT TO UNDERSTAND

 JUST HOW  IT IS DONE.

 

This one is beyond me….yes it is only one piece.

