Books are like children….they both can give you hours of pleasure, books and children are the same in that… some you enjoy more than others, both demand many hours of your time, both you can either keep forever or just borrow for a short time, both can make you laugh and cry, both a book and a child can be difficult or easy, you can learn much from both, you can curl up with both, with both a person needs a variety of skills to succeed with either  , both can have either hard covers or soft, they both require gentle care, both a book and a child can cause your emotions to run wild, and  both a book and a child require you to use your imagination.   See what I mean. I think the list could go on and on. Not sure what made me think about this, maybe ….I love writing children’s stories and am now getting one made into a book.  I suppose that would make sense.

