Yes…only one life….that is all we are allowed….all we are given to make use of ….

….ours to use in what ever way we want….

There are no reruns….no chances to do it over again…to do it better or different…THIS IS IT !!!

You must have control of the authorship of your own destiny.  The pen that writes your life story must be held in your own hand.  ~Irene C. Kassorla

Are you holding the pen that is writing your story…your life???….Are you in control of your own destiny???….As the hours tick..tick…tick …away….hours that belong to only you…are you happy in how they are passing????

I must admit…until breast cancer became a part of my life….I don’t think I really thought about it too much…My life was so busy I never had time to stop and reflect…to really think about it….But when your life is in jeopardy…when you are not sure if you have much of  it left to live…there comes a strange awakening…an Epiphany of sorts…. which made me suddenly  feel my time was more important than ever before…and…there came a feeling of ownership of the future hours left in my life….I now felt that ..as long as I did not impose on …or negatively affect anyone else….I was going to  spend my time as I really wanted….without feeling guilty….If I wanted to watch TV for hours???…why not…after all …it is my time to spend !!…or…like now…kayaking…if I want to be …out on the lake every morning….and spend my hours that way…I will.

It has  taught me how important  time is….it has also taught me that….my time is no more important than yours…and vise versa….I believe that our minutes are  precious….they are ours to use as we wish….To  waste another person’s time… is a travesty …a crime….Each of our life’s time is limited…and…we cannot retrieve it once it is gone….we can only use it…enjoy it…No one should be allowed to steal any of it from us.

I think of life itself now as a wonderful play that I’ve written for myself,

and so my purpose is to have the utmost fun playing my part. 

~Shirley MacLaine

What kind of play have your written for yourself …so far????