Is it true that life will only demand  from you…the strength you possess???
How interesting to think about…Does that mean that life…in some cosmic way…knows what to throw at each of us… according to our strength???….or… does it mean that no matter what life asks of you…no matter how difficult it might be….you do have the strength to handle it???
Is it possible that we all have the resiliency and strength to rise to the occasion…any occasion… if required???… Can it be that we have absolutely no idea of our strength…until the day/s come that it is needed???…Do you think it is possible to surprise…even ourselves…of the strength we all have???
I remember talking to my brother after being diagnosed with cancer. We are a family of four siblings…he being the youngest….and I remember his words to me…in all kindness he said….” Out of the four of us…if anyone were to receive such news…it’s a good thing it is you as …you are the strongest”.  My immediate thought was…well…if that is true…I sure wish I weren’t so strong…and… then was  is my doctor…in asking him how difficult was the next year going to be?…and he said…”Well, how strong are you?…I must admit…I wasn’t really sure!!!
It is worth remembering that the time of greatest gain in terms of wisdom and inner strength is often that of greatest difficulty
So if going through times of great difficulty…provides wisdom and inner strength…does that mean those who have to deal with lots of difficulty are wiser and stronger than others???…
So my question  is….I wonder how strong/resilient I really am…what about you?… Do you think we really know our own strength..our ability to be resilient?…Is it only by adversity that we find out…what we are capable of…how well we are  able to rise to each occasion as it appears???
If it is true  that If  life demands from us the strength we possess…wouldn’t it hold true that  …we have the strength to handle ANY and ALL the demands we that come our way???…That is very comforting in a strange way…don’t you agree??

