You have probably heard the phrase..Seize the day….however…Can you think of a moment of happiness …that took you by surprise???….A  moment of surprise that you can actually say…seized you???

Tonight I had exactly a moment like that…I was surprised…over come….seized by the moment!!!  Our book club meeting was at my home this evening…The Happiness Project was the book we talked about…and in that chat I had mentioned that…something I would love to do is… to fly a kite!…The evening carried on…good wine…great food..and a few hours later…once the evening was just about over… and everyone began  packing up…one friend said she had a little something for me…Hmm…this was strange…and very interesting…why only for me I wondered…what ever could it be???

She ran out to her car….and…a few minutes later she returned to the  house with a bag in hand….She told us said she had done some house cleaning…and…had a few items in her car to bring to the thrift shop…however…she decided  this one item would be best if  given to me…We were all still wondering…what might it be…and then she told us…

A kite….It was a kite…she was giving me a KITE!!!

Now…is that synchronicity…serendipity…coincidence…karma…or what????…

I think we all were in awe of the event for a moment…and  I…I was so thrilled that …without even thinking …I gave her a big hug…and then we all laughed…Yes I was seized by that moment…how could I not have been????…Here we were …talking about happiness…and my evening ended with me surprised and thoroughly taken/seized by an unexpected  moment of happiness!!

So what about you???…any such moments of late??…Have you ever been the person to give  such a moment to someone else???… …Have you been the receiver of such a moment of surprise???

That has me wondering if…Is it possible for each and every one of us ….to make such moments occur…or…are such moments completely out of our hands???…Do we each have the capacity to be able to make happy moments for others???

Once the weather cooperates…you will find me out in a field….flying my newly acquired, gently used, kite!!!

Thanks to (V)…for providing us all with a moment of happiness.

