If stress is a form of mental illness….then last night…I was just that…mentally ill…very mentally ill !!!


I found myself …last night…in a difficult situation…having to do something … I did not know how to do…Now… it could have been something very insignificant..something that was trivial…it could have been something that if left alone…would have taken care of itself…but it WAS NOT…In the case of last night…it was a necessity …that …even though I did not know how to do …it was vital that I figure it out… as…it had to be done.

Do you ever find yourself stressed out over something…Do you ever find yourself so but when you finally give yourself a minute to calm down…for some reason you are able to see it all clearer?…That was me last night.  I had worked myself up into such a frenzy over my problem…that I was confusing it more and more….Finally I took a deep breath…looked the problem in the eye…thought…I can do this…and went for it…and… I surprised even myself when I did figure it all out.

That made me wonder ….maybe I should take   a  course in meditating…maybe it would  be helpful at times like this?…Times when my mind is swirling around  like a tornado…when stress is overriding my good sense…when for those moments… I might as well be …mentally ill…

Meditating…from what I understand…teaches you to calm your mind…to control  it if only for a few moments…kind of like… parking a car in the garage…Giving it a rest…So why is it so difficult for us to grab hold of our stress ?…Why don’t we  just…“park it in the garage”…. cooling  down our engines?…Could it be that some people don’t have a garage??…or…that their garage is already  full or too small??..

I wonder…could  meditation help us clean, build or enlarge our garages…so they are available  to us ….when we need to park our  cars???

Transcendental meditation is something that can be defined as a means to do what one wants to do, in a better way, in a right way, for maximum results. ….Maharishi Mahesh Yogi

…And now  for some calm…

