As I was reading the weekend paper this morning…and after I finished it…there were two things that …for some reason…remained in my thoughts.

Number One..There were  many articles about Charlie Sheen and his antics…his being fired from Two and a half Men…and yammerings about his lifestyle… I must admit…I love Two and a Half Men…and part of the reason it that it always makes me laugh…and…because I like the idea of a character playing himself…which I believe Charlie does…and that I find…so refreshing in some strange way.

Number Two…Luck…I noticed and remembered someone saying  something about luck in an article…it read…

“You have to go out and make your own luck.”

Now that got me thinking all about luck…the dictionary states it like this…. The chance happening of fortunate or adverse events; fortune.. Good fortune or prosperity; success… one’s personal fate or lot.

    So now I am wondering about luck…Can a person make their own luck??…or is a person destined …to have …or… not have…luck!!!…If it is possible to make our own luck….and if we only knew how…we could all be lucky…right???…Or…are we all… lucky at times in our lives…however…we just don’t see it…Could it be …if we looked at life differently…we would realize…we ALL have luck in our lives??

    It seems that we all know people who are luckier than others…and then there are…the others who never seem to get a brake…Are their lives really much different…or…could it be …they deal with  their lives differently???

    For instance…two different people… fall down a staircase…As they both lay at the bottom of the stairs with a broken leg…one person looks up and thinks …how lucky that only one leg hurts…it could have been worse…the second person looks up and thinks…#$#%##$#…why do these things happen to me !!!#$#$#…Same event…different ways to look at it…one feels lucky..the other not!!!…could that be the difference between being lucky and unlucky??… Does a person’s reaction to their life…cause them to not only feel lucky or not…but also to look lucky or unlucky to outsiders???

    Doesn’t that make you wonder …how do people see you???….Are you lucky…or not???…

    How much does ….fate and chance….really have to do with the luck in your life??

