Are you wondering …who are those little men in the picture??? … Look at them closely and you will see…they are all made out of ice…in the process of melting a bit…I loved them and so wanted to share.

I am waiting for some items from my publisher this week…a week of extremely cold days and nights…but I am having some fun with the temps…If the cold weather is getting you down…try one  of these …

  1. Boil some water…put some in a mug…go outside and toss the water in the air and watch…
  2. Try taking a rag…dipping it in boiling water…laying it as flat on the ground as possible…leave it for an hour…later go out and peel it off the ground….hold it in your hands and hit it against something hard…a number of times and see what happens…
  3. Needing a hammer????….put a banana outside on the ground for a few hours….when solid…have a piece of wood and nail ready…take the banana and hammer…voila!!!
  4. This is my favorite…got some bubble blowing stuff laying around from the summer…take it outside…and blow …it must be on a day when it is not windy and the temps are – 20 Celsius or colder

OK now…for those of you who hate this bitter cold…I hope I have given you some fun…easy things to try…Get the  gang outside at your next dinner party…or …when the kids get bored and you want them to have some fresh air…pull out one of these ideas!!!….They are actually so simple but quite amazing…and I am sorry if your live where it is warm…you will have to find your own fun.

I have decided to polish a few of my other Sam stories… I have been invited to read at local schools and I thought it might be fun to have some others to read as well….So…after I read my book for bookclub…Secret Sister…I will pull out my Sam stories.

______________________________________________________________________________________________________________

Another most expensive item….a  Gold Ferrari.

