Everyone has had times when you are looking so forward to something but when it arrives…a thing…a date…or whatever…that the arrival of it brings no excitement at all….Why does that happen???…That is how I feel today…Sam is officially out there…I should be thrilled…but it is just another day…nothing special about it all. 

Anticipation ….I love anticipation.   I do believe that anticipation is what can make a thing or an event… feel uneventful…when it finally arrives. Not all the time…but once in a while…like today for me. 

Anti-climax….1. A decline viewed in disappointing contrast with a earlier rise: the anticlimax of a brilliant career.2. Something trivial or commonplace that concludes a series of significant events: After a week of dramatic negotiations, all that followed was anticlimax.3. A sudden descent in speaking or writing from the impressive or significant to the ludicrous or inconsequential, 

What significant book  events occurred  prior to today….holding the book in my hand for sure is one, having a local launch, and maybe all the  readings I have done. But , there is nothing really special about today. Maybe if my audio book was finished and ready for today…or maybe if I had an event occurring today. …but no…just a regular Tuesday like any other. 

As a cold has invaded my body with no warning, I am inside today,just taking it slow…with…of course…. a regular drug regiment.  hopefully my cough will sound better tomorrow. I am all out of words for the day. 

_________________________________________________________________________________________________________ 

these are so pretty…if only we women could use urinals…… 


